Availability of DAN TravelAssist Services

It is the responsibility of the Member to inquire as to whether a country/region is "open" for assistance prior to his/her departure. The following list will provide some guidance but must not be used as a definitive listing as it will change from time to time. The following countries/regions are not approved for travel assistance benefits at this time:

Afghanistan, Antarctica, Arctic Circle, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Kyrgystan, Liberia, Mali, Mongolia, Muritania, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Russia (East of the Urals), Rwanda, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tibet, Venezuela, Yemen and regions where the altitude is greater than 10,000 feet. 

Please contact DAN TravelAssist to confirm which countries are excluded for your expected dates of travel.

For limitations on coverage under the DAN dive accident insurance programs, please contact the DAN World Team via infoap@dan.org.

(Updated:  1 Jan, 2020)